After a successful span of many hits over a nine-year period from 1972 through 1981, the band Steely Dan took a 12 year hiatus until reuniting in 1993 to begin touring. During this time and beyond, principal band members Donald Fagen and Walter Becker recorded solo albums…

Here’s a chronological list of their CD’s which I own, wherein I’ve cited three of my favorite songs in the order in which they appear –

Donald Fagen | The Nightfly (1982)

  • I.G.Y.
  • New Frontier
  • The Nightfly

Donald Fagen | Kamakiriad (1993)

  • Snowbound
  • Florida Room
  • On The Dunes

Walter Becker | 11 Tracks of Whack (1994)

  • Book of Liars
  • Hard Up Case
  • Hat To Flat

Donald Fagen | Morph The Cat (2006)

  • H Gang
  • What I Do
  • The Night Belongs To Mona

Walter Becker | Circus Monkey (2008)

  • Door Number Two
  • Downtown Canon
  • Circus Monkey

Donald Fagen | Sunken Condos (2012)

  • Memorabilia
  • Miss Marlene
  • Good Stuff

For related information, please see My Favorite Steely Dan Songs.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s